Ads Top

Senate Confirms Ndoma-Egba as NDDC Chairman ...Mahmoud Isa-Dutse, Abdul-Kazeem Bayero Others Get Confirmation

The Nigeria Senate on Tuesday approved the nomination of  Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba (Cross River State) as Chairman of the board of the Niger Delta Development Commission.
Presenting the report on the floor of the Senate, the Chairman, Senate Committee on the Niger Delta, Senator Peter Nwaoboshi said his committee conducted an open screening for the nominees on Tuesday 4th and Wednesday 5th October and was guided by the Act establishing the NDDC and other relevant laws.
The House also rejected the nominations of three nominees, namely Donatus Enyinnayah (Abia State), Olatokunbo Ajasin (Ondo State) and Igo Iweli (Niger Delta) and senator Osita Izunaso (Imo State) was also dropped from the list for refusing to appear for screening.

Those whose appointments were confirmed were Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba (Cross River State) as Chairman; Nsima Ekere (Akwa Ibom) as Managing Director; Adjogbe Samuel (Delta) as Executive Director (Project); and Mene Derek (Rivers) as Executive Director (Finance and Administration).

Members of the board, as approved by the Senate, are Frank George (Akwa Ibom), Brambaifa Nelson (Bayelsa), Sylvester Nsa (Cross River), Ogaga Ifowodo (Delta), Uwuilekhue Saturday (Edo), Harry Dabibi (Rivers), Bernard Banfa (North-Central), Yahaya Mohammed (North-East) and Mustapha Dankadai (North-West).
Other approved members of the board were Mahmoud Isa-Dutse (Federal Ministry of Finance) and Abdul-Kazeem Bayero (Federal Ministry of Environment).

No comments:

Shybellmedia. Powered by Blogger.