Ads Top

Jimoh Ibrahim & Olusola Oke’s Names Missing On INEC's Final List

Mr Eyitayo Jegede, SAN, of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and Mr Rotimi Akeredolu, SAN, of the All Progressives Congress, APC, were among the governorship candidates whose names were released in the final list by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, for candidates that will participate in the forthcoming governorship elections in Ondo State. Conspicuously, the names of Mr Jimoh Ibrahim and Chief Olusola Oke were omitted from the final list released by the commission.

A Federal High Court had ordered INEC to recognize Jimoh Ibrahim as the PDP candidate in the Ondo election. Though, reports revealed that the commission was still consulting with her lawyers on the development, a list of 28 candidates dated September 22 and recently updated on its website showed the that there has been no substitution of any of the candidates. Chief Oke, who defected to the Alliance for Democracy, AD, after the controversial primaries of the APC also suffers similar fate as Ibrahim. In the list, the AD candidate, Mr Akin Enoch Zerubabel Olowookere and his 72-year old running mate, Yahaya Ipinloju are jointly number 4 on the list.

No comments:

Shybellmedia. Powered by Blogger.