Ads Top

GOOD NEWS: President Muhammadu Buhari Appoints Journalist, Gbenga Onayiga as NEITI Executive [FULL LIST]

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of a new National Stakeholders Working Group (NSWG) otherwise known as Governing Board for the Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (NEITI).

According to a statement by Bolaji Adebiyi, Director (Press) in the Office of the SGF, the composition of the new Governing Board is as follows:

(i) Honourable Minister of Solid Minerals Development-Chairman

(ii) Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance-Member

(iii) Group Managing Director, Nigeria National Petroleum


(iv) President, Miners Association of Nigeria-Member

(v) Representative of the Civil Society Organizations

(to be elected by the organizations)-Member

(vi) President, Nigeria Mining and Geosciences Society-Member

(vii) President, Nigeria Union of Petroleum and Natural

Gas (NUPENG)-Member

(viii) Hannatu Musa Musawa (Journalist), Representative,

North-West Geo-Political zone-Member

(ix) Mr. Lawan Gana Lantaiwa (Consultant), Representative,

North-East Geo-Political Zone-Member

(x) Mr. Bernard B. A. Ver (Accountant), Representative,

North-Central Geo-Political Zone-Member

(xi) Mrs. Anne Adaeze Onyekwena (Representative,

South-East Geo-Political Zone)-Member

(xii) Mr. Emmanuel Chiejina (Lawyer), Representative,

South-South Geo-Political Zone-Member

(xiii) Mr. Gbenga Onayiga (Journalist), Representative,

South-West Geo-Political Zone - Member

(xiv) Mr. Waziri Onibiyo Adio - Executive Secretary.

Adebiyi said the new Governing Board will be inaugurated in due course.

No comments:

Shybellmedia. Powered by Blogger.